NOWWA Officers & Directors

NEBRASKA ON-SITE WASTE WATER ASSOCIATION
2020 OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS
                      
President
Dennis Walsh
Siouxland Well Co.
1004 Ithaca Way
Dakota City, NE 68731
402.632.4405
dwalsh218@outlook.com
 
 Vice President
Jason Kubik
Southwick Liquid Waste Inc.
PO Box 191 
Hickman, NE 68372
402-475-2462
southwickseweer@yahoo.com

Secretary/Treasurer
Lee Orton
1233 Lincoln Mall, #201
Lincoln, NE 68508
402.476.0162
402.476.2469 (Fax)
lee@h2oboy.net
 
Directors
Area 1
Tony Mendes
10848 N Fairway Ct W. 
Sun City Az 85351
308-631-9695
amendes164@gmail.com
 
Area 2
Dana Peterson
Frontwater Engineering, Inc.
18 Merriweather Dr. 11
Johnson Lake, NE 68937
308.746.2470
dana@frontwater-eng.com
 
 Area 3
Louis Benscoter
Benscoter Plumbing & Heating
910 Jaxon
Wayne, NE 68787
402.369.2459
lou@benscoterdevelopment.com
 
Area 4
Brad Groothuis
Groothuis Plumbing
PO Box 184
Funk, NE 68940
308.263.0139
308.991.0592 (cell)
Bradleyjg@yahoo.com
 
Area 5
Open
 
Technical & Regulatory Division Director
Nate Hartman
Lincoln/Lancaster County Health Dept.
3140 N Street
Lincoln, NE 68510
402-441-8634
402-520-2408 (Cell
nhartman@lincoln.ne.gov
 
M & S Division Director
Steve Schroeder
Briggs, Inc.
1321 S Webb Road
Grand Island, NE 68803
308.384.8556
308.380.1530 (cell)
sschroeder@briggsinc.com
  


PDH

To check PDH hours you have, click on the NDEQ logo. 


Fill out the necessary information and this will take you to your page. Please check that page frequently and do not wait until November in the 2nd year of the cycle.  We do offer classes in December, but given the weather that time of year we cannot guarantee 100% that the class will happen and we do not reschedule.  We do not want you to have to retest if you don't have to. 


NOWWA offers 12 hours of classes each year at the Nebraska Water Industries Annual Convention in February, plus we have classes that are offiererd in various parts of the state throughout the year.  Please subscribe to our email news letter or check back on this site regularly.  Also log in to make sure your contact information is current.