NOWWA Officers & Directors

NEBRASKA ON-SITE WASTE WATER ASSOCIATION
2017 OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS
                      
President
Ken Myers
K & K Backhoe & Irrigation
845 N 5th Avenue
Broken Bow, NE 68822
308-872-2547
kenmyers2009@hotmail.com
 
Vice President
Andrew Ward
Heart City Plumbing Heating
158 N Main Street
Valentine, NE 69201
402-376-3700
heartcityplumbing@gmail.com
 
Secretary/Treasurer
Lee Orton
1233 Lincoln Mall, #201
Lincoln, NE 68508
402-476-0162
402-476-2469 (Fax)
lee@h2oboy.net
 
Directors
Area 1
Tony Mendes
200121 Rolling Hill Road
Scottsbluff, NE 69351
308-631-9695 (cell)
amendes@actcom.net
 
Area 2
OPEN
 
 
 
 
 
Area 3
Dennis Walsh
Siouxland Well Co.
1004 Ithaca Way
Dakota City, NE 68731
402-632-4405
dwalsh218@outlook.com
 
 
 
 
Area 4
Brad Groothuis
Groothuis Plumbing
PO Box 184
Funk, NE 68940
308-263-0139
308-991-0592 (cell)
Bradleyjg@yahoo.com
 
Area 5
Lloyd Jakoubek
Raymond Contracting
13800 NW 70th
Raymond, NE 68028
402-783-2663
Jakoubek63@windstream.net
 
Past President
Louis Benscoter
Benscoter Plumbing
910 Jaxon Street
Wayne, NE 68787
402-355-2369
lou@benscoterdevelopment.com
 
Technical & Regulatory Division Director
John Chess
Lincoln/Lancaster County Health Dept.
3140 N Street
Lincoln, NE 68510
402-441-8027
402-419-8505 (cell)
jchess@lincoln.ne.gov
 
M & S Division Director
Steve Schroeder
Briggs, Inc.
1321 S Webb Road
Grand Island, NE 68803
308-384-8556
308-380-1530 (cell)
sschroeder@briggsinc.com
 
 
                                                


PDH

To check PDH hours you have, click on the NDEQ logo. 


Fill out the necessary information and this will take you to your page. Please check that page frequently and do not wait until November in the 2nd year of the cycle.  We do offer classes in December, but given the weather that time of year we cannot guarantee 100% that the class will happen and we do not reschedule.  We do not want you to have to retest if you don't have to. 


NOWWA offers 12 hours of classes each year at the Nebraska Water Industries Annual Convention in February, plus we have classes that are offiererd in various parts of the state throughout the year.  Please subscribe to our email news letter or check back on this site regularly.  Also log in to make sure your contact information is current.